What happens when you send an email to the recipient and then realize you just missed out some key points to be included in the email?
Google with it new announcement today has given the sender of an email full control over the message. We are aware that Google + allows users to send emails to anyone using Google+, Gmail or any other email users but now it has been confirmed through a post shared by Mike Elgan on Google + that while sending emails through Google +, the sender has the liberty to edit or delete the email before or after the message is read by the recipient.
When an email is sent to a Google + user and is edited before the recipient reads it, the recipient receives the edited message with an option to “View this Post” and “Add a comment” in his/her Gmail account itself. If the post is deleted by the sender, a message “This post no longer exists” is seen by the recipient.
When the message is deleted, neither the sender nor the recipient has an access to the email conversation.
Another feature that Google + provides is when receiving the second message from the same Google + user, the recipient can reply to the post or mute updates to that post from his/her Gmail account itself. One should remove his/her email signature while replying when dealing with unknown people.
If one intends to send an email through Google + to someone who does not have a Google Account, the recipient will not be able to comment on the message.
While sending an email to a Google + user, a + mention in the body of the post is required. When sending an email to a non-Google+ user, or to any non-Gmail address, just + mention the whole email address in the body of the post.