Jul 18 2012
With ravages of time, Google is transitioning itself from the rock bottom. Google+ circles and hangouts are the result of such metamorphosis. Remember, Google plus hangout is not limited to replace friend reunions or filtering coworkers and friends. It has many beneficial features that can provide a sense of value to the business.
Do you want to pull back the curtain and understand how it may help you? If your answer is resounding yes, then prop your feet grab a cup of coffee and start reading further.
Using Google hangout for business
Hangouts are an ideal way to make an edge over your competitors. By creating a hangout, you are inviting 9 people to join your video chat at free of cost basis. Through it, you can invite various clients, workers and associates to have one on one relationship. The business can be strengthened; if you are able to interact with the people. Before kicking yourself further, let’s understand what you can do with this powerful social media tool.
- You can share the documents
- You can watch the You Tube video multifariously
- You can share your screen with your associates and co workers
- You can record the session and replay it when needed
- You can broadcast the live chat and enjoy a host of benefits
Here are some vetted benefits of Google Hangouts. Feel free to experiment these ideas in your office.
Read more »
Jul 03 2012
What happens when you send an email to the recipient and then realize you just missed out some key points to be included in the email?
Google with it new announcement today has given the sender of an email full control over the message. We are aware that Google + allows users to send emails to anyone using Google+, Gmail or any other email users but now it has been confirmed through a post shared by Mike Elgan on Google + that while sending emails through Google +, the sender has the liberty to edit or delete the email before or after the message is read by the recipient.
When an email is sent to a Google + user and is edited before the recipient reads it, the recipient receives the edited message with an option to “View this Post” and “Add a comment” in his/her Gmail account itself. If the post is deleted by the sender, a message “This post no longer exists” is seen by the recipient.
Read more »
Jul 02 2012
Google has brought a new feature on Google + which will be rolled out to the users over the next few weeks. The +1 recommendation feature enables users to check new apps and information on the website they visit.
When a user hovers over the +1 button, recommendation for other content on the website will be seen. These recommendations will work for all users whether or not they are signed into Google +. This feature highlights website content that is popular among other Google+ users.
Read more »